Doubting Thomas

In John 20, you can read about Thomas, known as the doubter. He is one of my patron saints.

Thomas says he will believe in Jesus’ resurrection when he has visible, tangible proof. He says, “Unless I see the nail holes in his hands, put my finger in the nail holes, and stick my hand in his side, I won’t believe it.” Then, when Jesus does appear, eight days later, Thomas exclaims, “My Master! My God!” Which can be shortened to OMG!

I frequently recollect that Thomas went to India and converted many Hindus there, bringing Christianity to the Far East. I think that is so cool. He seems like a Beatle to me. Eventually he was martyred. He believed so profoundly in the resurrection and that Jesus is YHWH that he was willing to die. I have built my faith (to some extent) on his.

When I asked google “How did Thomas die?” It said, “Ephrem the Syrian states that the Apostle was martyred in India, and that his relics were taken then to Edessa.” And I thought, “OMG!”

You see, Thomas is still gaining converts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

