Who fartleked?

I got a gift that I never would have bought. T, my running buddy, got me a shirt that says, “Who fartleked?” on the front. It’s a little vulgar. Yes. But it’s funny too. I wore it yesterday, and my kids liked it. And I got to explain what a “speed play” workout is. And then I chatted with another friend about running because of the shirt. And then, as I was dropping off some electronics for disposal, one of the guys asked me if I knew what fartlek meant. (And of course I know what it means!!! Why do you think I’m wearing the shirt?!?)

But it has been fun to have some runner’s flair. And it has led to several conversations already. Do you wear or do something that let’s people know you’re a runner? (And BTW… thanks again for the shirt, T!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who fartleked?

  1. Tad says:

    You’re welcome! “I don’t care who you are, that’s funny right there.” – Larry the Cable Guy.

Leave a Reply

